Daily Life · Pin Up · Review

Sunglasses Review with GlassesShop.com

Hello guys and gals!  I hope you’re all keeping well and didn’t miss me too much when I was taking a break from blogging?  I’m back now, and will be posting often – although I won’t be posting in the regimented fashion I was, as it’s simply too much strain on my free time, and I feel it results in boring blog posts for you to read, and I want you to look forward to seeing what I have to write, much as I look forward to seeing a “new post” email pop in my inbox from one of my favourite bloggers.

With that said, today I have a super treat to share with you all – the lovely people at GlassesShop.com asked me if I’d like to review a pair of frames of my choice from their website and share them with you all.  Of course, I jumped at the opportunity – even though I don’t need prescription eyeglasses, because a pin up can never have too many options for protecting her eyes from the sun; and after looking at their website I wanted to share GlassesShop.com with you all, as they have a huge range of styles, their website is so easy to navigate & use, it’s super-easy to wait by your door for the postie to bring the perfect glasses style for you, and what’s better than having a huge selection of cheap glasses at your fingertips?  Well, maybe the fact that those of you with a prescription can order your prescription sunglasses from GlassesShop.com!
So, the GlassesShop.com website is super-easy to use, and has a brilliant search function, and better than that they currently have two awesome sections on their website that I know will interest you a lot – one for vintage eyeglasses, and a second for cat eye eyeglasses!
When you’ve found a pair to pique your interest, the product page has oodles of details, including measurements, and the ability to ‘try on’ the frame using your webcam, as well as the ability to see other customers’ photos who’ve ‘tried on’ the frame and wish to share them.
On to the fun part – my sunglasses!  They arrived safely inside a sturdy cardboard envelope, tucked up inside a hard plastic case with a cleaning cloth.
Sadly, my little corner of the world isn’t getting much in the way of summer weather, so for a while after receiving them I had to make do with wearing them in the house; however, on the first sunny day I could I excitedly picked a summer-y outfit and went to take photos for this blog post (sadly, the lovely weather lasted all of five hours before we returned to decidedly autumnal weather!)
 From wearing the glasses around the house I can tell you that they’re really light & comfortable, and definitely have a dark enough lens (I have a bruise or two for proof!); from wearing them in my brief summer, I can confirm they’re great at blocking out bright sunshine, and have the perfect coverage so that you’re not squinting from sunlight being let in around the frame as you go about your business.
At the moment, all new customers to GlassesShop.com can get their first pair free (excluding S&H costs), whether you choose prescription eyeglasses, prescription sunglasses, or you want a pair of cheap glasses to dress up an outfit is up to you!
What are you waiting for?  Go check them out!


Disclaimer: I was contacted by GlassesShop.com and asked if I would like to review a pair of glasses from them, besides receiving and keeping the sunglasses I have not and will not get any further compensation from GlassesShop.com, monetary or otherwise. Regardless of this, all opinions expressed are mine and mine only.

5 thoughts on “Sunglasses Review with GlassesShop.com

  1. Yay! I’m glad to see your cheerful posts again and my oh my. these glasses are gorgeous! They are amazing! I love cats eye glasses and the fact that they offer prescriptions in the answer to my dreams because pretty eyeglasses are no fun when you can’t see. Thank you! xx

    Like

Join the discussion!

